Personal Journey

You were looking for my website aninia.berlin and you landed on my blog instead…

In 2024 my website will be updated and alive again after a time of focusing on my personal journey of motherhood – exploring what it means for me to be a mother, getting a grip on accompanying two wonderful little beings, and living in this organism of a small family while staying present to my own body and needs.

2024 I will also start offering private consultations again. If you would like to be updated on when I’m going live with everything, please to send me a message to hi (a) aninia.berlin and I will add you to my newsletter.

If you would rather start exploring your own personal life “all in your body” – below are a few tools that I have collected over the years to experiment with.

And you can reach me via email with any question or comment you should have: hi (a) aninia.berlin

Looking very much forward to 2024 and all that it will bring…

Aninia

Tools to learn and play with attention to the body, breath, and movement:


Guided body attention exercises to train in a focused and quiet environment (Soundcloud)

Videos with small (3-min) exercises to play with (youtube)

And in 2017 I have written a book…

“Everyday Presence”

A question I had and continuously carry with me is how to live intensely (connecting to people on a personal level, daring new things, confronting things I disagree with, being vulnerable with others) without burning out myself or others. Thus, how can I stay present in everyday life?

“Everyday Presence” is the first attempt to structure and share part of the process which is my personal answer to this question.

I refused to drop my utopia and set out to find ways to gain energy and presence in everyday life. And with the book give an example of a practice for presence.

A physical description illustrated so beautifully by Emma Ekstam. Enjoy.

You can buy it from me personally, find it at your bookstore around the corner or order online here or here.

Leave a comment